RFA INFORMATION – VIETNAM

Request for Applications (RFA)

This Request for Applications (RFA) is issued by the Long-term Assistance and Services for Research: Partners for University-Led Solutions Engine (LASER PULSE) at Purdue University.  LASER PULSE is a five-year program implemented by a consortium comprising Purdue University (lead institution), the University of Notre Dame, Indiana University, Makerere University, and Catholic Relief Services. LASER PULSE is funded by the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID) under Cooperative Agreement 7200AA18CA00009.

Development Sectors of Interest: Air Pollution, Water Pollution and Small and Medium Enterprise Competitiveness

Region/Countries of Interest: Vietnam

Award Number and Size: 4 to 6 awards for a period of 12 to 24 months of research and translation for up to a maximum of $250K per award; for this RFA we expect to award $1,000,000 in total funding across all awards.  There is an expectation of 10% cost-share for all awards.

 

Information

Full RFA applicaton information will be available to selected applicants following the letter of intent stage. Please download and read through all materials.

Download all necessary materials and templates here. Download materials are located in a zipped folder and numbered by reading/completion order.  
Please follow the numbered steps below to complete eligibility requirements and submit your application.
 
 

Application Submission Process and Timeline: 

Issuance of Request for Application:            07 February 2020 

Deadline for submission of questions on the RFA:     19 February 2020 at 5:00 pm Colombia time

Webinars (2) to address questions regarding RFA:     27 February 2020

Deadline for receipt of Concept Notes:        13 March 2020 at 5:00 pm Colombia time

Request for full application sent to selected PIs:    10 April 2020

Deadline for submission of full application:        01 May 2020 at 5:00 pm Colombia time 

Expected award status notification:            09 June 2020

 

2:00pm GMT /5:00 pm EAT/ 10:00am EDT/ 8:00 am MDT/ 7:00 am PDT

 

For this RFA, prospective applicants are encouraged to thoroughly review the frequently asked questions (FAQs) document (enclosed in the download package) before submitting an application. A webinar was held on August 13, 2020. You may view it below. Answers to the questions in the webinar are available here.

 

Download Materials

Read full RFA Complete Concept Note

Complete Training

Gender Analysis (required) Embedded Research Translation (required) Application Preparation (optional)

Read FAQs

Frequently Asked Questons

Submit Materials

Upload Completed Documents by Clicking on Button Below

We are currently in the process of migrating to the new Laser Pulse Platform! Please click here to log in.

Skip to toolbar