Title and Description

Adaptation of BAU-STR Dryer for Postharvest Loss Reduction and Livelihood Improvement of Underserved Communities

Research TeamPI:Dr. Md. Abdul MominAssistant ProfessorUniversity of Arkansas at Pine Bluff, Pine Bluff, AR 71601Email: mominm@uapb.eduCo-PI:Dr. Md. Monjurul AlamProfessorBangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh-2202, BangladeshEmail: mmalam@bau.edu.bdDr. Chayan Kumer Saha ProfessorBangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh-2202, BangladeshEmail: cksaha@bau.edu.bdEmbedded Research Translation Lead:Tazammal HaqueAssociate DirectorUnnayan Shahojogy Team (UST), NGO, Dhaka, BangladeshEmail: thaque.ust@gmail.comSupporting Partner(s): Dr. Henry English Extension...

Impacts of the Quota System on Afro-Brazilians/Indigenous Education and Brazil’s National Interest

Research TeamPI:Dr. Clifford J. LouimeUniversity of Puerto RicoAssociate ProfessorSan Juan, PR – USAEmail: Clifford.Louime@Fulbrightmail.orgCo-PIs:Dr. Dalice M. Piñero CruzUniversity of Puerto RicoAssociate ProfessorSan Juan, PR – USAEmail: Dalice.Pinero@upr.eduDr. Tammy L. HolmesProject DirectorPrairie View A&M University Texas, USAEmail: Tlholmes@pvamu.eduMarcus A. KingCo-Project DirectorPrairie View A&M UniversityTexas, USAEmail: Making@pvamu.eduEmbedded Research Translation Lead:Raphael de Lima...

Enhancing Resilience in Chicken Value Chain in Bangladesh: Reducing Moral Hazard and Improving Food Safety Strategies

Research Team PI: Madan M Dey Professor and Chair Texas State University mmd120@txstate.edu Co-Pi: Pratheesh Omana Sudhakaran Assistant Professor Texas State University pratheesh81@txstate.edu Embedded Research Translation Lead: Shahidul Islam Researcher/Agriculturist Mati Bangladesh shahid.bd1172@gmail.com Co-Pi: Md. Akhtharuzzman Khan Professor Bangladesh Agricultural University azkhan13@bau.edu.bd Co-Pi: Rakhi Chacrabati Associate Professor Bangladesh Agricultural University rakhi.chacrabati@bau.edu.bd Project Information Title of Project: Enhancing Resilience in Chicken Value Chain in Bangladesh: Reducing Moral Hazard and Improving Food Safety Strategies Sector: Agriculture & Food Security Country: Bangladesh Lead...

The Impact of Traditional Practice on the Quality and Safety of Post-Production Handling in the Milk Value-Chain in Rwanda

Research Team PI: Lamin Kassama, Ph.D. Professor, Food Engineering/Processing Alabama A&M University Lamin.kassama@aamu.edu Co-Pi: Armitra Jackson-Davis, PhD Associate Professor Food Microbiology Alabama A&M University armitra.davis@aamu.edu Co-Pi: Kizito Nishimwe, PhD Lecturer University of Rwanda k.nishimwe@ur.ac.rw Co-Pi: Anselme Shyaka, PhD Assistant Professor Center for One Health, University of Global Health Equity (UGHE) ashyaka@ughe.org Embedded Research Translation Lead: Eugene Niyonzima, Ph.D Division Manager Rwanda Agriculture and Animal Resources Development Board (RAB) eugene.niyonzima@rab.gov.rw Embedded Research Translation Lead: Olivier Kamana, Ph.D Head...

Private Sector Engagement (PSE)

Private Sector Engagement (PSE) Background USAID is undertaking a mandate to dramatically increase Private Sector Engagement (PSE) across the Agency through the launch of the Private Sector Engagement (PSE) Policy.   PSE is a flexible mix of financial and nonfinancial development approaches that mobilizes market-based solutions for development impact.  USAID is...

USAID PSE Process Analysis

Research Team PI Dr. Yuehwern Yih Professor, Industrial Engineering, Purdue University yih@purdue.edu Lead Researcher: Dr. Priyanka Brunese Research Scientist, Purdue University pshah@purdue.edu Practitioner Partner: Dr. Marcia Croft Catholic Relief Services Graduate Research Assistant: Min Kyung Lee Industrial Engineering, Purdue University USAID Partners: Tatiana Pulido PSE Hub; Susan Ross Global Health Project Information Project Title: USAID PSE Process Analysis Sector: Private Sector Engagement, Sector Agnostic Country: Multi-country study Lead Institution: Purdue University Key Stakeholders: The audience...

State of Social Inclusion in Nepal: A Study of Time Allocation (SOSIN-SOTA)

Research TeamPI:Dr. Mukta S. Lama TamangLecturer, Central Department of Anthropology, Tribhuvan University, Kathmandu, NepalTribhuvan University, Kathmandu, Nepalmukta.lama@cda.tu.edu.npCo-Pi:Dr. Phanwin YokyingFellowEast-West Center, 1601 East-West Road, Honolulu, Hawaii,yokyingp@eastwestcenter.orgSupporting Partner(s):Yasodha ShresthaGESI Expert ConsultantSAGUN, (Participatory Action Research NGO), Kathmandu, NepalProject InformationTitle of Project: State of Social Inclusion in Nepal: A Study of Time Allocation (SOSIN-SOTA)Sector:Gender...

Technology Tools for Building Resilience of Dairy Farms and Improving Dairy Production in Rwanda

Research TeamPI: Dr. Kizito NishimweLecturerDepartment of Food Science and Technology – College of Agriculture, Animal Science and Veterinary Medicine, University of Rwanda Email: k.nishimwe@ac.ur.rwPI: Dr. Anselme ShyakaAssistant Professor of One HealthCenter for One Health, University of Global Health EquityEmail: ashyaka@ughe.orgCo-Pi:Dr. Dirk Maier Professor Department of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering (ABE)...